Speculative Reading Challenge 2011

So, I come across the blog Floor to Ceiling Books by Magemanda. And since my little blog is subtitled Explorations in Speculative Fiction, I figured it would be rude if I didn’t sign up. So I signed up. I urge you to sign us as well.

And the challenge? To read 12 Speculative titles in 2011. These are the titles I’ve read so far:

Kraken: an anatomy by China Mieville; Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion; Zoo City by Lauren Beukes; The Silent Land by Graham Joyce; Super Sad True Love Story by Gary Shteyngart; Lightborn by Tricia Sullivan; The Black Cloud by Fred Hoyle and Someone Comes To Town, Someone Leaves Town by Cory Doctorow. I’m now reading The Quantum Thief byHannu Rajaniemi. So, that’s 8 and 1/2 down and just into April. Cool.

Reviews for some of these to follow.

Leave a Reply

